top of page

Week no. 24

My last post was a while ago, but the preparations for my next triathlon have absorbed some time and additionally my stomach issues were not very helpful.

Plus some of us still have to work, right?! :D

So my last week before race was consisting of mainly biking and running, because these to are my weaker parts. The legs were kind of tired and stomach went against me, therefore 2 out of 3 days pre - race were rest days and the last pre - race day was Yoga, Bike and Run day.

At first it all felt wrong, lungs took a long time to open up and legs were tired. So what do you think, how did the race go?

Fortunately, the other way then I expected! Well, thank god for that, legs woke up and lung opened up. It still wasn't and isn't what I would like it to be, but hey everybody had to start somewhere! And as for my second race in life and just after half a year since I have started with Triathlon the result of 66. from 125 is not so shabby. :D

I will definitely take some time off now, but I will come back and train hard, because next year awaits with some big changes, but first things first October has some exciting runs to offer, so stay tuned!

With Love

YOur Michi!

bottom of page