top of page

Week No. 9

After all the intense workouts from the weekend I felt very energised and motivated. My Monday swimming training was amazing and felt like having double energy and strength. The same applies to Tuesday mountain biking tour that felt so right and satisfying. Wednesday was a little bit motivation/energy missing, but still I have made an amazing strength workout and enjoyed a beautiful evening running session. Unfortunately, Thursday did not bring so much luck and from noon I started to feel weak and dizzy where I knew something is not right and I need some sugar plus rest since I was having a pretty busy day at work as well. Friday brought even less luck and I woke up with fever, cold, blocked nose, and very weak body. The hardest was to stand up, get ready, and get to work, but as is it said "What doesn't kill you makes you stronger" worked for me. The day went by and I got my 10 hours sleep which helped me a lot and I feel a bit better today.

Of course I will need a bit longer recovery and also be careful how I step into the training again not to cause more trouble, but I am already looking for the fight and come back stronger than before!

Follow me on my Instagram Profile to see some of my daily summ ups and do not forget to check out my next post the next Saturday to figure out how the week went by!

Hear you soon :*

With Love

Michaela

bottom of page