top of page

Week no. 21

The last days were pretty painful. First it started of with reminder of an old injury that made every single training session very hard.

I have tried to push myself and go on, but as I have mentioned before and made the very same mistake few weeks ago,.. it just awaits you and if you do not listen to your body it will hunt you.

I had to take few days off and adjust my training to recovery sessions, where I was mostly swimming (dipping in a cold water) to give some rest and cold bath to the muscles. Biking in a very easy tempo, to bike out the legs, and running just the same.

Hopefully, I recover soon, because the season is in the middle, and I don‘t want to stop now just few weeks before my next race. .

Wish me luck!

Hear you soon.

Love your Michaela

bottom of page